Print This Page
Home > Document
White Paper Submissions

Below are links to PDF versions of submissions made by organisations and individuals as part of the White Paper public consultation process.

Personal details have been redacted.

1Andy McSharry
2Anthony Gurnee
3Arnaud Disant
4Association of Retired Commissioned Officers (ARCO)
5Barry Foley
6Bord Iascaigh Mhara
7Brian Ahern
8Brian Cassidy
9Brian O'Neill
10British Irish Chamber of Commerce
11Capt Noel Carey (Retired)
12Cdr Brian Fitzgerald (personal submission)
13Charles E Breslin
14Christopher Dorman-O'Gowan
15Civil Defence Officers Association
16CJ Lawn
17Cllr Jim Finnucane
18Cllr. Catherine Clancy Lord Mayor of Cork City
19Col Dorcha Lee (Retired)
20Comdt (Retd) Michael Rowan
21Commander (GS) Pasi Staff Maritime Surveillance Networking Europe MARSUR
22Commissioners of Irish Lights
23Commodore F Lynch (Retired)
24Conor Galvin
25d'Amico Tankers Ltd
26Damien Gaumont
27David France
28Declan Fleming
29Department of Public Expenditure and Reform
30Donal Burke
31Dr Anthony Grehan Institute for Environmental, Marine and Energy Research- NUIG
32Dr Aoife O'Donoghue
33Dr Brendan Flynn School of Political Science & Sociology - NUIG
34Dr Geoff King Pre-Hospital Emergency Care Council
35Dr Ian Speller NUIM
36Dr Kiran Sarma Psychology - NUIG submission
37Dr Paul O'Connor Business School - NUIG
38Dublin Port Company
39Eddie Mulligan - National Maritime Museum & Trail South East
40Edward J Jacob
41Edward M Kennedy Institute of Conflict Intervention
42Elizabeth Smith
43Engineers Ireland
44Eoin B Scarlett
46European Fisheries Control Agency
47Federation of Irish Fishermen (FIF)
48Fianna Fáil Submission
49Fishing for Justice submission
50Flying in Ireland Jim Lee
51Ger O'Connor
52Gerard O Halloran submission
53Halpin centre for Research and Innovation at NMCI submission 1
54Halpin centre for Research and Innovation at NMCI submission 2
55Horst Siedschlag
57Institute of International and European Affairs (IIEA)
58Institute of Technology Carlow
59Irish Chamber of Shipping
60Irish Inst of Master Mariners -Mr. Paul O' Regan
61Irish Maritime and Energy Resource Cluster (IMERC) Submission
62Irish National Committee of the Blue Shield
63Irish Planning Institute
64Irish Ports Association
65Irish United Nations Veterans Association (IUNVA)
66Jack Kavanagh
67James Bourke
68Jeremy Gault- Coastal and Marine Research Centre UCC
69Jim Forde
70John B Dillon
71John Kelly
72John Maguire
73John Morris
74John Treacy
75Joseph Doherty
76Killybegs Fishermen Organisation (KFO)
77Liam Kenny
78Liam Nolan
79Lt Col Peter Gibbons (Retd) MA
80Margaretta D'Arcy Women In Media and Entertainment (WIME)
81Marine Renewables Industry Association - Atlantic Ocean Energy Alliance - National Offshore Wind Association of Ireland
82Maritime Analysis and Operations Centre (Narcotics) MAOC (N)
83Maritime Institute of Ireland
84Mark Egan
85Martin Riordan Cork County Manager
86Maurice Ball 03-Aug-13
87Michael Kennelly
88Michael McGrath TD
89Mobile & Marie Robotics Research Centre UL
90Mountain Rescue Ireland
91National Maritime College of Ireland
92National Standards Authority of Ireland (NSAI)
93Neville Keery
94Organisation of National Ex-Servicemen and Women (ONE)
95Pat Sweeney
96Paul MacDonald
97Paul Murphy
98Peace & Neutrality Alliance (PANA)
99Permanent Defence Forces Other Ranks Representative Association
100Peter Conlon
101Peter Kennedy
102Peter Savage
103Philip Kennedy
104Port of Cork Company
105Pride of Ireland Trust (POIT)
106Prof Ray Murphy Human Rights Centre - NUIG
107Professor Stephen Cusack
108Raymond Molony
109Representative Assciation for Commissioned Officers
110Reserve Defence Force Representative Association Naval Service Reserve Committee submission
111Reserve Defence Force Representative Association
112Robert Gilbey - Reserve
113Sea Fisheries Protection Authority
114Seamus Wall
115Sean Flood on behalf of a group interested in maritime matters
116Sinn Féin
117Syncreon Transport and Forwarding Ireland
118The Irish Maritime Forum
119The Nautical Institute (Ireland)
120Timothy F Murphy
121Tom McBennett
122Tony Brown

Click here to view the White Paper
Image of the Department of Defence
Contact Us

Department of Defence
Station Road
Co. Kildare
W12 AD93

Tel 00 353 45 492000
Fax 00 353 45 492017
* loCall 1890 251890
** Or call 0761 001 607

* Note that the rates charged for the use of 1890 (LoCall) numbers may vary among different service providers
** 0761 numbers are charged as a national number from landlines and mobiles and are often included in bundle deals offered by phone operators